2016

Well, my attempt again at keeping this blog going! My last entry was the PMC Eve…then came the fall! Back to college, soccer, a new and busy year at SHS, holidays, family…but not much snow!

So in the middle of “winter” I am finding some bits of time to just post a picture or send a little snippet.

I have again committed to my 7th PMC. The PanMass Challenge last year have a record donation to Dana Farber of 45 million dollars.  We get closer by the mile to beating cancer.

I have started to run, something I have always wanted to do. My buddy, Guinness and I have been at this since September and just tonight crossed the 2.5 mile mark…

Glowing Eyes!

I know…Glowing Eyes, but hey, we are just so excited that we ran 2 and a half miles!

40 minutes. I know, a snail’s pace, but we are running and our goal is to complete a 5k in under an hour! Getting stronger and cross training for the BIG ride! Not getting any younger here!

And so long until tomorrow!

 

About InkandPen

Wife, mother, grandmother, crafter, gardener, cyclist, sports fan. Life is Good! Coffee is great! You can't go back and change the beginning,but you can start where you are and change the ending. C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in Life, Pan Mass Challenge, Run, Seasons, Training, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment