Happy Place

One of the best birthday gifts I ever received from my husband was my “Happy Place”.  A carved out section of our basement, totally finished into a craft room. With 4 children it was such a blessing to have a space to hide….ha ha! They always found me, but it did take a few minutes!  Anyway, more about the craft room another time.  It is a source of great relaxation and a place I can make my cards and paint (and all of those other crafts that I have to try!).

Just wanted to share a few spring cards that I made. Some of you will find them in your mailboxes…another reason to create, getting a card is way more fun that bills and junk mail!

Card 1Card 2Card 3

In crafting there are no mistakes, just unique creations!

About InkandPen

Wife, mother, grandmother, crafter, gardener, cyclist, sports fan. Life is Good! Coffee is great! You can't go back and change the beginning,but you can start where you are and change the ending. C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in Card Making, Crafting, Mail, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment